2 миллиона музыкальных записей на Виниле, CD и DVD

LIVIN' BLUES - The Golden Years Of Dutch Pop Music: A&B Side

Артикул: CDVP 3371714

Состав: 2 LP

Состояние: Новое. Заводская упаковка.

Дата релиза: 01-01-2017

Лейбл: Music on Vinyl (Cargo Records)

Исполнители: Livin' Blues (band) / Livin' Blues (band) 

Жанры: Blues Rock 

180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL GATEFOLD SLEEVE REMASTERED AUDIO FOR VINYL MOST IMPORTANT A SIDES, "MURPHY MCCOY", "WANG DANG DOODLE", "L.B. BOOGIE", "BLACK LISA", "BOOGIE WOOGIE WOMAN", PLUS A SELECTION OF B SIDE SINGLES AND RELEVANT ALBUM TRACKS Livin' Blues was founded in the late sixties in The Hague by Ted Oberg, other members were Nicko Christiansen and John Lagrand. The band's sturdy blues rock had an almost universal appeal and they performed for crowds in Poland, England, Switzerland and of course all over the The Netherlands. Former Golden Earring's drummer Jaap Eggermont as producer and guitarist George Kooymans provided Livin' Blues with their first single "Murphy McCoy". Their style was beefy blues rock, tough and swinging which further developed with "Wang Dang Doodle", "L.B. Boogie", "Boogie Woogie Woman" and resulted in working with famous producer Mike Vernon who had studio time with celebrities like John Mayall and Fleetwood Mac. On the double vinyl album included are B side singles like "My Sister Kate", "One Night Blues", album tracks "Bamboozle", "Diving Duck Blues" and many more Dutch blues songs taken from their vast repertoire. The Golden Years of Dutch Pop Music is a new Music On Vinyl series of compilation albums by Dutch bands that were not only ground-breaking and successful in the sixties and seventies in the Netherlands but also far beyond the Dutch borders. Each double album collects the most important original A sides and a selection of B side singles. Remastered audio for vinyl, redesigned artwork, including English liner notes and where possible the albums are completed with relevant album tracks Record Label: Music On Vinyl Style: Blues


A1 Murphy Mc Coy
A2 You Better Watch Yourself (Sonny Boy)
A3 Wang Dang Doodle
A4 Black Lisa (Poor Elijah)
A5 Choice
A6 L.B. Boogie
B1 Please Don't Leave Me
B2 Poinsetta Petal
B3 Boogie Woogie Woman
B4 Shylina
B5 Mysterious Ways
C1 My Sister Kate
C2 One Night Blues
C3 Crazy Woman
C4 Red Mountain River
C5 Selection
C6 Johnny W
D1 Black Panther
D2 When The Sun Goes Down
D3 Bamboozle Song
D4 Shady Girl, Shady Girl
D5 Diving Duck Blues
D6 Ain't No Use Crying