2 миллиона музыкальных записей на Виниле, CD и DVD

Артикул: CDVP 013334

Состав: 1 CD

Состояние: Новое. Заводская упаковка.

Дата релиза: 01-01-2006

Лейбл: Universal Music Group International (UMGI)

Композиторы: Ellington, Edward Kennedy "Duke" / Эллингтон Эдуард Кеннеди "Дюк" 

Жанры: Big Band  Gospel 

Записан зимой 1968 в "Fine Studio", Нью Йорк. Оригиналный альбом издан двойным LP лейблом "Prestige". "I think of myself as a messenger boy," wrote Duke Ellington, "one who tries to bring messages to people, not people who have never heard of God, but those who were raised more or less with the guidance of the Church". The Allmusic stands: "the material is fresh, not a patchwork of old and new like the first concert - and in an attempt to be as ecumenical as possible, Ellington reaches for novel techniques and sounds beyond his usual big band spectrum".


1 Opening Theme: Praise God 3:09
2 Supreme Being 11:45
3 Heaven 4:55
4 Something About Believing 8:12
5 Almighty God 6:32
6 The Shepherd (Who Watches Over The Night Flock) 7:10
7 It's Freedom 13:00
8 Meditation 3:10
9 The Biggest And Busiest Intersection 3:57
10 T.G.T.T. 2:25
11 Praise God And Dance 10:58