2 миллиона музыкальных записей на Виниле, CD и DVD

FOREST - Full Circle

Артикул: CDVP 3313946

EAN: 8719262002852

Состав: 1 LP

Состояние: Новое. Заводская упаковка.

Дата релиза: 01-01-2017

Лейбл: Music on Vinyl (Cargo Records)

Исполнители: Forest / Forest 

Жанры: Acoustic  Folk Rock  Psychedelic Rock 

180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL, GATEFOLD SLEEVE. Forest were an English psychedelic-folk trio who formed in Grimsby, Lincolnshire, in 1966. They started out performing unaccompanied traditional folk music in a similar vein to contemporaries The Watersons and The Young Tradition. The band were pioneers of the nascent 60s underground acoustic-psychedelic and acid-folk scene writing unconventionally crafted songs evoking Britain's ancient groves using a variety of acoustic instruments. The Full Circle is very similar to the eponymous debut album, but does take things a little further. The music still hovers around the late 60s folk somewhere around Fairport Convention and Incredible String Band but almost without percussions. Forest uses a lot of instruments in the songs, like mandolin, whistle, harmonica, violin, cello, piano, harmonium, electric harpsichord and percussion in addition to guitar and bass. There are no drums on the album. This adds to the variation between the songs and keeps this album exciting the entire playing time. There are much medieval influences as a basis, but the overall aesthetics are not luckily much idealized or fantasy related, but sincere and realistic, filled with mystery, misery and violence. If a proghead is unfamiliar to this group and would like to investigate them, this is the album to start listening Record Label: Music On Vinyl Style: Folk


A1 Hawk The Hawker
A2 Bluebell Dance
A3 The Midnight Hanging Of A Runaway Serf
A4 To Julie
A5 Rambleaway
B1 Do Not Walk In The Rain
B2 Much Ado About Nothing
B3 Graveyard
B4 Famine Song
B5 Autumn Childhood