2 миллиона музыкальных записей на Виниле, CD и DVD

The Beatles - Please Please Me

Артикул: CDVP 007461

EAN: 0077774643528

Состав: 1 CD

Состояние: Новое. Заводская упаковка.

Лейбл: PLG (Parlophone Label Group)

Исполнители: Beatles, The / Beatles, The 

Жанры: Classic Rock  Pop Rock 

Their first-ever album, raw and rough and still very rock & roll. Lennon and McCartney begin to flex their writing muscles and had already scored two UK hits when this appeared, but they still relied heavily on the cover material to see them through. Their insecurity about their own abilities seems curious in hindsight since they'd pulled the title song and "I Saw Her Standing There" (with thanks to Little Richard) out of their hats. But they were an unknown quantity, still to launch a million bands and take pop music to places it had never dreamed off. A small step for four men, a giant leap for music. --Chris Nickson


1 I Saw Her Standing There 2:56
2 Misery 1:50
3 Anna (Go To Him) 2:58
4 Chains 2:26
5 Boys 2:28
6 Ask Me Why 2:28
7 Please Please Me 2:03
8 Love Me Do 2:23
9 P.S. I Love You 2:06
10 Baby It's You 2:38
11 Do You Want To Know A Secret 1:59
12 A Taste Of Honey 2:05
13 There's A Place 1:53
14 Twist And Shout 2:33