2 миллиона музыкальных записей на Виниле, CD и DVD

KAYAK - The Golden Years Of Dutch Pop Music: A&B Side

Артикул: CDVP 3371708

EAN: 0602557865967

Состав: 2 LP

Состояние: Новое. Заводская упаковка.

Дата релиза: 01-01-2017

Лейбл: Music on Vinyl (Cargo Records)

Исполнители: Kayak (band) / Kayak (band) 

Жанры: Pop Rock  Prog Rock  Symphonic Rock 

Есть в наличии
6800 руб.
6549 руб.
180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL GATEFOLD SLEEVE REMASTERED AUDIO FOR VINYL MOST IMPORTANT A SIDES AND HITS LIKE "MAMMOTH, "STARLIGHT DANCER", "RUTHLESS QUEEN" PLUS A SELECTION OF B SIDE SINGLES LIKE "THEME FROM SPETTERS - PART II", "GOLDDUST" a.m.m. Kayak was formed in 1972, around composer and keyboardist Ton Scherpenzeel, and revealed themselves as trendsetter in the symphonic genre. Scoring hit singles with "Mammoth", "Starlight Dancer" and delivering very convincing albums with Royal Bed Bouncer, The Last Encore and many more, they are still active more than four decades after their fresh start in the seventies. After a couple of years there was a change in formation, a new bass player, a new drummer, a new male vocalist and expanding with two female backing vocalists. This revised crew worked on Phantom Of The Night which was one of the first ever albums to be recorded in the then new Wisseloord Studios in Hilversum. The album sold very well and gained Kayak the mention from Record World magazine as the most promising newcomer of 1979. Continuing the success resulted in the band delivering music for Paul Verhoeven's controversial film Spetters in 1980. "Theme From Spetters", was written especially for the movie. "Lost Blue Of Chartres" and "Anne", the latter reaching the national Top 40, are also included on this double vinyl album. "Try To Write A Book", "Golddust" and six more B side singles give a nice overview of their career. The Golden Years of Dutch Pop Music is a new Music On Vinyl series of compilation albums by Dutch bands that were not only ground-breaking and successful in the sixties and seventies in the Netherlands but also far beyond the Dutch borders. Each double album collects the most important original A sides and a selection of B side singles. Remastered audio for vinyl, redesigned artwork, including English liner notes and where possible the albums are completed with relevant album tracks. 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Lyrics
A2 Mammoth
A3 See The Sun
A4 Wintertime
A5 We Are Not Amused
A6 Chance For A Lifetime
A7 Still My Heart Cries For You
B1 Do You Care
B2 Starlight Dancer
B3 Want You To Be Mine
B4 Ruthless Queen
B5 Phantom Of The Night
B6 Keep The Change
C1 Lost Blue Of Chartres
C2 Anne
C3 Periscope Life
C4 Total Loss
C5 Seagull
C6 The King's Enchanter
C7 Who's Fooling Who
D1 Try To Write A Book
D2 Ballad Of The Cripple
D3 Alibi
D4 My Heart Never Changed
D5 Ballad For A Lost Friend
D6 Theme From Spetters - Part II
D7 Irene
D8 Golddust